Skip to main content

The struggle is real

it is 4:00 am and I am wide awake.  I have no clue why I’m awake but I’ve laid in bed for the better part of 30 minutes before I even picked up my phone trying to fall back asleep.
This is just one reason Spartan training has been difficult for me.  I’m sticking with it and continuing to try but when you don’t get enough sleep it’s hard to get out of bed to train in the morning.
My alarm goes off in an hour and a half.  Maybe I’ll be able to get some more sleep tonight so I can kick tail this morning.
What do you do when you’re awake in the middle of the night?

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Well that was scary

Recently I received the opportunity to have a plethora of functional –medicine style tests ran courtesy of BLUEPRINT fit by Quest Diagnostics.   BluePrint Fit was the daily sponsor for Charity miles about a month ago and I received a promo code to get these tests ran for free.  I figured knowing more about your body is always a good thing and these tests would be a great way for me to get a baseline for various things like nutrient levels, how my metabolism works, my hormones and other magical numbers.  I didn’t anticipate any numbers coming back outside of the normal range with the exception of a few hormones (I was diagnosed with PCOS about 3 years ago so my hormones can be all over the place sometimes) Surprisingly my hormone numbers were all within the normal range, but a few other numbers came back that were a bit concerning.   When I was in my mid-20’s my doctor ran a routine blood screening to test things like cholesterol and my ...

Not at all ready

I am so not ready for Saturday.   They posted the map and I am counting on burpees for the monkey bars, multi rig, and twister, since I can't do monkey bars to save my life.   I also realized last night I have never even attempted a rope climb, so there is that.   Other than those 4 I believe I will be able to muscle my way/get help to complete the other 18. Wish me luck! :)

Reflecting and Goal Setting

Now that I have had time to fully recover from my race I have become a lazy lady.   We went immediately from the race into vacation mode then the day after we got home from vacation we had visitors from out of town.  I'm still recovering from having company and feel like my house is a disaster (really it isn't any worse than a normal Thursday but we do have more laundry that needs done than normal) but I also know that I have to get my butt back into gear. This weekend hubby and I will getting back into the grove.   Hubby is doing the West Virginia Beast in 3(?) weeks and I need to set some goals for myself.  I'm probably not going to do another Sprint this season but I do fully embrace the fact that it was way too hot during my sprint for me to determine if I enjoyed it or not, especially since despite the heat I hated it significantly less than running a 5k. So back to reality we go.   Today I started cleaning up the house and this weekend we will get caug...